MemoHoney Official Website › Testing & Quality
Testing & QualityMemoHoney testing and quality: the badges, audited
Eight badges ship with this pack and none of them is a test result.
Made in the USA, GMP, registered facility, non-GMO, all natural, gluten free, no dairy and physician formulated. Each is a statement about a factory, a supply chain or a marketing decision. None tells a buyer what is in the capsule, and this page says so badge by badge.
What each badge is a statement about, and the three that are worth reading twice.
The eight MemoHoney badges
Made in the USAWhere it was filled. It says nothing about what was put in it or where the raw materials came from.
GMPProcess control and record-keeping. A well-run factory can reliably make a product that does nothing.
Registered facilityRegistration is a filing requirement for anyone making supplements. It is not approval of a product by anybody.
Non-GMOReasonable, and largely beside the point for four synthesised amino acids and a vitamin.
All naturalSee below. This is the badge that sits worst with the ingredient list.
Gluten freeUseful if you need it. Nothing in the named list is a gluten source to start with.
No dairyAs above: worth knowing, not a distinguishing feature.
Physician formulatedNames no physician, no institution and no date. See below.
The three MemoHoney badges worth reading twice
Not accusations. Three places where the badge and the ingredient list are describing different things.
names no physician, no institution and no date, here or on the bottle. It is a marketing phrase and not a credential a reader can look up.
the capsule shell material is not stated anywhere in this pack, so the badge is the only claim about it. Gelatin and cellulose shells look identical in a photograph.
four of the six named ingredients are synthesised amino acids or their salts. That is normal, it is how every amino acid supplement is made, and the badge is simply not a useful word here.
What MemoHoney testing would have to look like to mean something
| What it would say | Why it would matter | Does it exist here? |
|---|---|---|
| Identity testing by an accredited laboratory | Confirms each named ingredient is actually the substance named | Not published |
| Potency testing, per ingredient, per batch | The only way anyone outside the factory learns the amounts | Not published |
| Heavy metal screening | Standard for amino acid powders and worth seeing | Not published |
| Microbiological testing | Standard for any encapsulated product | Not published |
| A dated certificate tied to the lot on your bottle | Ties every line above to the thing you bought | Not published |
A registered, GMP-audited facility will run most of these internally as a condition of operating. What is absent is publication, which is the part a buyer can check.
It is worth being precise about what that table means. It does not say the product is untested; a facility operating under Good Manufacturing Practice is required to hold specifications and test against them. It says the results are not published, which is the ordinary state of affairs across most of this shelf and is the reason a badge wall is not a substitute for a certificate.
The single change that would improve this product most is not a new ingredient. It is a Supplement Facts panel with six numbers on it.
What this desk can and cannot tell you about MemoHoney
What this desk can verify
- What the bottle artwork says, reproduced exactly.
- What the seller's page claims, quoted in full including the claims this desk refuses.
- The lot and certificate references, described as filing references.
- The dose every published trial of every named ingredient used, read off the record.
- The prices, the packs, the shipping terms and the refund process.
What it cannot
- How much of anything is in a capsule. Nobody outside the manufacturer knows.
- Whether the capsule has been independently tested. No certificate has been published.
- Whether it will do anything for you. No trial of this product exists.
- What the capsule shell is made from. It is not stated anywhere in this pack.
- Who the physician in 'physician formulated' is.
Who publishes this MemoHoney website?
- Institute of Medicine (US) Standing Committee on the Scientific Evaluation of Dietary Reference Intakes. Niacin. In: Dietary Reference Intakes for Thiamin, Riboflavin, Niacin, Vitamin B6, Folate, Vitamin B12, Pantothenic Acid, Biotin, and Choline. Washington (DC): National Academies Press; 1998. Adult RDA 16 mg NE/day (men) and 14 mg NE/day (women); Tolerable Upper Intake Level 35 mg/day, set on flushing. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK114304/
- Dolan E, Swinton PA, Painelli VS, et al. A Systematic Risk Assessment and Meta-Analysis on the Use of Oral beta-Alanine Supplementation. Adv Nutr. 2019;10(3):452-463. PMID 30980076. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/30980076/
- Using Dietary Supplements Wisely. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, National Institutes of Health. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/using-dietary-supplements-wisely
- Dietary Supplements: What You Need to Know. Office of Dietary Supplements, National Institutes of Health. https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/WYNTK-Consumer/
Order MemoHoney with the badges read properly
Eight marks about a factory, a lot reference that ties a bottle to an order, and 60 days in which none of that has to be taken on trust.
Two bottles $158 · six bottles $294 · 60-day money-back guarantee
Order MemoHoney On The Official WebsiteOne capsule a day · 30 per bottle · lot MEM-26/ME-7725